REVIEWS

Christine

17 Jun 2022

Louise

16 Jun 2022

Meal never arrived. Unable to contact them via phone waited for 1.5 hours after meal should have been delivered before going to the shop to find it closed. They had already requested the money from my bank.


Mel

16 Jun 2022

Did not receive order even though payment was taken


samantha

16 Jun 2022

Didn't show up and still not refunded


Maria

15 Jun 2022

Sabine

14 Jun 2022

Pamela

13 Jun 2022

Ordered late in the day chips were hard and tasted like reheats battered chicken was dirty and overcooked, like it had been under the heat lamps then put back in the fryer. Pretty disappointed to be honest


Catherine

13 Jun 2022

Very tasty and good value for cash. Will be back again


Angus

12 Jun 2022

Gail

10 Jun 2022

Stewart

07 Jun 2022

The food was cold and inedible. The quality we are used to was not there. We could not eat the order due to the quality,ie chewy, rubbery, cold and bland. The chips were dried out.


Lucian

05 Jun 2022

Tammie

01 May 2022

Michael

30 Apr 2022

The Sun is always good; both fried food and pizza ate the way I like them!


Samantha

30 Apr 2022

The food was cold it was like it was reheated


Elizabeth

29 Apr 2022

Fab


Liz

29 Apr 2022

becca

27 Apr 2022

This is the second time i have ordered online and had issues with delivery. the first time i waited two hours and was told 3 times over the space of 50 minutes that my food was on its way. When i called tonight i found there was no delivery, no option to refund tonight and as i am housebound had no way to get to the shop. Had to ask someone to be able to go and collect for me, and when they returned had been given a smoked sausage supper instead of a normal sausage supper. No communication to your customers is very poor and waiting two and a half hours to not even get the food i ordered is extremely disappointing.


Kristy

27 Apr 2022

No delivery


julie

26 Apr 2022

beautiful hot none greasy fish supper and awesome pizza


Christine

25 Apr 2022

Best pizzas in helensburgh!


Alistair

24 Apr 2022

Mark

24 Apr 2022

Angus

24 Apr 2022

Morna

23 Apr 2022

Cameron

23 Apr 2022

V.Francesca

22 Apr 2022

Sarah

19 Apr 2022

Chips were undercooked and not very warm. Everything else was great!


Chloe

19 Apr 2022

My chips were not cooked and my pizza had been thrown in a bag and was not cooked properly after I asked for it extra crispy


Helen

17 Apr 2022

Charlotte

16 Apr 2022

Anouk

15 Apr 2022

It was an hour later than planned, but it was really nice food


Jacqueline

15 Apr 2022

Ordered online an hour and a half before I wanted delivery. 20 mins after delivery was due I phoned them and was initially told the order was in the car and would be the next delivery, but then was told the driver was in the shop still. When I complained about the delay the response was "well what do you want me to do about it?" (and no, he wasn't trying to be helpful!). Another 20 minutes and the food still hadn't arrived. Second phone call came up with the excuse that they were very busy so I should ring back on Tuesday (this was Friday) and speak to the manager. They seem to have a complete inability to cope with the online orders on time. I have previously ordered for a timed pick up, but they never have the food ready for the time it is ordered, so you might as well just order in the shop. I have wasted too much time waiting for them to come up with the goods. Helensburgh has plenty of alternatives so I will go to one of them next time.


Carol

15 Apr 2022

Got my order, but was missing half the order, had to call back and wait again for it to be delivered on the phone asked did I want salt and vinegar got the order and there was none on it, not the first time I've had half my order missing


Sandy

14 Apr 2022

Ordered for collection at 2000. Still waiting at 2030


Colin

11 Apr 2022

Cbeaton

10 Apr 2022

Emma

09 Apr 2022

Sam

09 Apr 2022

ailsa_the_great

08 Apr 2022

Lani

08 Apr 2022

Lyndsay

08 Apr 2022

Delivered quicker than the time given and was piping hot very good


Frank

06 Apr 2022

James

05 Apr 2022

The reason for the Delivery "3 Stars" was because of the delay in delivery. Completed my order of my Pizza Supper at 18:52 and it was not until nearly 20:10 before it was delivered. It is the first time that I have ordered something from Sun Takeaway that has taken over an hour to reach my address. 👌


Sarah

05 Apr 2022

Ordered on the app, 1hr for expected delivery, actually took 1.20mins for 1 pizza! Rang to see where it was to be told, we're really busy...thats why we pre-ordered doh... Definitely feel walk ins get served first :(


Norrie

04 Apr 2022

Patricia

03 Apr 2022

Stuart

02 Apr 2022

Kaylee

01 Apr 2022

Vicki

01 Apr 2022

Half an hour late but food was still hot and tasty


 

3.9

(121 Reviews)

  (73)
  (16)
  (20)
  (8)
  (1)